Searching for my mojo

I’ve changed the name of this blog. I want to be able to write about other stuff too so this seemed more appropriate 🙂

Just got back from a lovely weekend away, spending time with family, eating good food and drinking a fair amount of alcohol (in comparison to the last few months anyway). Now I’ve realised I have just under 7 weeks until my first triathlon of the year and I’m struggling to find motivation. I think the fact that it is still 2 weeks until Easter and I have already eaten more than my body weight in mini eggs and creme eggs, is not helping. I feel like I’m dragging a sack of potatoes around and am actually worried I might sink like a stone if I attempt to go swimming.

My bikes have been gathering dust (I haven’t even used the turbo) and, although I have been for a few runs, my fell shoes have not seen daylight since last year. I have an immense task ahead of me. I’m also slightly concerned that my awesome training partner is about to have an operation on her hip rendering her incapable of being my training partner for a while. Certainly up to my first triathlon.

Good grief. How selfish does that sound?! Obviously I hope her operation is a huge success and she is back doing what she loves doing as soon as possible but, in the meantime, I’m in need of some new motivation. I’m really rubbish at getting out by myself. I’ll go for a short run with the dog but I need to be upping my game big time!

Perhaps I need to take out a personal ad…😮🏊🚴🏃

Leave a Reply

